Version française  |     | 
Print this page

MET - Meteorological department


Allez à la fin de l'encart.
Contact

MET - Meteorological department
4, route de Trèves
L-2632 - Findel
Luxembourg

Observation department

Luxembourg
Tél. : (+352) 4798-27050
Fax : (+352) 4798-27099

Forecast department

Luxembourg
Tél. : (+352) 4798-27010
Fax : (+352) 4798-27090


The primary mission of the meteorological service is to provide meteorological assistance to air navigation in accordance with Annex 3 of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO)

By the law of December 21st 2007 concerning the creation of the “Administration de la navigation aérienne”, the mission of the meteorological service is “to provide meteorological assistance to air navigation, to manage and to ensure the divulgence of climatologic data and to provide all services incumbent on a national weather service”.

In order to fulfil this mission, the service is divided into 3 units, i.e.

The meteorological department of the Air Navigation Administration represents Luxembourg at the CentreEuropean Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF) in Reading, England, at the European Organisation for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites (EUMETSAT) in Darmstadt, Germany,  and at ICAO www.icao.int/fr/, EUMETNET, ICWED, ECOMET, AVIMET and METEOALARM.

The meteorological service is being led by a head endowed with administration and representation duties at national and international level and by a deputy head responsible, among others, for the climatologic section.

English version  |     | 
Imprimer cette page

MET - Service Météorologique


Allez à la fin de l'encart.
Contact

Bureau Observations

Luxembourg
Tél. : (+352) 4798-27050
Fax : (+352) 4798-27099

Bureau Prévisions

Luxembourg
Tél. : (+352) 4798-27010
Fax : (+352) 4798-27090


La mission primaire attribuée au service météorologique est d’assurer l’assistance météorologique à la navigation aérienne conformément à l’annexe 3 de l’Organisation de l’Aviation Civile Internationale (OACI).

Par la loi du 21 décembre 2007 portant création de l’Administration de la navigation aérienne, la mission du service météorologique est « de fournir une assistance météorologique à la navigation aérienne, de gérer et d’assurer la diffusion des données climatologiques et de fournir les services incombant à la météorologie nationale ».

Pour atteindre ces buts, le service est constitué de trois unités, à savoir :

Le service météorologique de la navigation aérienne représente le « Luxembourg » au « Centre européen pour les prévisions météorologiques à moyen terme » de Reading en Angleterre (ECMWF) et à « L’Organisation européenne pour l’exploitation de satellites météorologiques » de Darmstwww.icao.int/fr/], EUMETNET, ICWED, ECOMET, AVIMET et METEOALARM.

Le service météorologique est chaperonné par un chef de service qui signe responsable pour les tâches administratives et représentatives au niveau national et international, et un chef de service-adjoint qui signe entre autre, responsable pour la section climatologique.